Reviews

Honest reviews - straight from our customers

1-855-663-4789

Dryer Vent

Jul 23, 2017 by Chris

Affordable Ductworx upgraded my existing clothes dryer ductwork quickly and got my home up to code. The new ductwork is neater and looks great. Awesome job.


Professional, knowledgeable, friendly!

Jul 20, 2017 by Robin Miller

Dave and Dave Jr were both extremely courteous, knowledgeable, professional and FRIENDLY! They explained things along the way and gave me tips to help me understand and maintain my systems better. I felt confident in the work they did, and for a very affordable price. Thank you!


Best Duct Cleaners

Jun 01, 2017 by Renee & David

We were over the top pleased with the professional and superb work that Dave & David performed to clean our air ducts. We purchased a foreclosure (for ourselves) & after sitting empty for a few years we were very concerned about the build up of mold and construction debree. After almost 10 hours of tireless work they showed us the accumulation of debree they collected. I can't believe we were breathing that in! YUK! The house even smells cleaner! We can't thank you both enough!! We'll be calling you in a few years for our next cleaning 🙂


Clean house

May 28, 2017 by Bev dettelbsch

The company is very thorough and honest. They gave us a consultatation a week ago and went over everything they would be doing in. About three years ago another company from central jersey came and after Drudsys job you would never believe sinribe actually cleaned the ducts. Dave showed us pictures of before and after. So hard to believe we were breathing in that air. I would highly recommend them. They were there for over nine and a half hours. They will be back Wednesday to do someither work. If you want honest caring people hire this father and son company. They really care for their customers.


Excellent...

May 26, 2017 by Bill

We were very pleased with the work done, even more that it was done when they said for the price they quoted. If you are looking for a quality job done at a good price hire Affordable Ductowrx.


Excellent Work

May 14, 2017 by Debbie

Dave & Dave were thorough, personable, and they did what they said they would--including cleaning up, which I really appreciated! They kept us informed about what they were finding every step of the way. This house has a lot of little oddities in its construction, and they dealt with them all. Thank you!


Believe Every Five Star Review You Read

Apr 19, 2017 by Max Zimmer

Believe every five star review you read about this company. These guys - a father and son team who both go by Dave - are the real deal. Systematic and thorough. They removed and washed the registers. Replaced cheap filters with reusable electrostatic filters. Cleaned the fans and motors of both systems in our house. Cut a powerhouse HEPA industrial vacuum into the main duct of each system. Snaked a whirling whip the length of each duct to break caked dust, mold, and dirt loose from the metal. Used a compressed air gun to blow everything into the suction of the vacuum while every other duct was blocked to put full suction on the duct at hand.

They found issues with both systems. A duct made of fiberglass that is prone to mold growth. Three returns that were never fully enclosed. A dryer duct that was never vented through an outside wall. With our authorization they fixed everything with fresh metal ductwork.

Finally, they installed state of the art HALO charged plasma air purifiers on the supply plenums of both systems to cleanse and freshen the air throughout the house.

The result? My wife no longer sneezes. I no longer have to blow my nose every five minutes. The air in the house has the noce-to-breathe freshness that follows a summer rain. The money we're saving on Kleenex alone will eventually pay for the investment. And dust is pretty much history.

Hard workers? Oh yes. Efficient? Quality work? It doesn't get better, Fair, honest, professional? Trust them. They estimated that the house would take a day's work. It took two, late into each night, but they stuck to their original estimate. In the end, as a courtesy, Dave Sr. vacuumed all three floors of our house.

Unfortunately, this trade is unlicensed, leaving it wide open to scammers. Dave Sr., a retired police officer, has a career-long aversion to people being scammed. He launched Affordable Ductworks after being scammed himself by a duct cleaning outfit that charged him over a thousand dollars for two hours work. These guys are solid gold. I can recommend them with no reservation whatsoever. Thanks, guys!


Awesome company

Mar 24, 2017 by Reed & Elise Easton

Hire these fine gentlemen! Unbelievable service... Above 5 stars, give them 20 stars! David & David Jr. are so professional, respectable, hardworking men who are extremely knowledgeable, through, & courteous. They are so respectful of your home. They share information to help you save money on your energy costs...go above & beyond for the homeowner. They are "THE BEST"


DRYER VENT CLEANING

Mar 19, 2017 by LIL

Very efficient, clean and professional. They also replaced the dryer vent flex hose. I would recommend them without hesitation.


Way Beyond my Expectations

Feb 05, 2017 by Michelle DeFazio

I have never seen, in any service industry, an attention to detail like I did with Affordable Ductworx. The spent so much time making sure both of my systems were running perfectly. They showed me different products that I may like based on what I told them. They were able to explain everything in detail. Extremely trustworthy and friendly! I will never hire anyone else.


Fantastic customer service

Jan 31, 2017 by Jim Roe

Fantastic job. The level of detail and professionalism was outstanding. This is not simply putting a vacuum down your vents, Our system was a complex array of duct work and the team at Ductworx took their time and made sure our system was spotless! I would highly recommend Ductworx (already have relatives asking for their number) I also recommend you get this done. You will be shocked whats in there. My wife swears she slept better last night!


Excellent

Jan 29, 2017 by Nancy M

I recently moved into my townhouse. I didn't know how clean my dryer vent or heating system were. I had Dave and David inspect and clean both of them. They brought the dryer vent up to code, cleaned all the heating ducts, and installed a new air filter on my furnace and an air purification system. They took their time and did a thorough job on everything. Both were very knowledgeable and polite. Excellent work, guys!


A++

Jan 23, 2017 by Grand Fourth Landlords

'Affordable Ductworx, led by father and son Dave and Dave Jr, provide
> high quality and professional services-a rarity these days! They are
> thorough, knowledgeable, and mindful of the home. I would use again
> and will recommend to others!


Professional and Thorough

Jan 18, 2017 by Zach T

Professional, knowledgeable, and thorough are words that come to mind when reviewing my experience with Affordable. Dave and Dave Jr. arrived around 10:00 AM and stayed til 7:30 PM. The work they did was impeccable and I was fortunate to have found them. Highly recommend.


Very Thorough

Dec 09, 2016 by Kim M.

I just had Affordable Ductworx here the other day and they did the air ducts and dryer vent and they were great. Even my vent covers are sparkling. They were here for 7 hrs. and I saw one vent before and after, they don't mess around. Pretty sure I had cheaper done before but they only took an hour or two.”

Response: Thank you, Kim. It was our pleasure serving your family\'s indoor air quality needs. We wish you the best in your new home. Thank you!!


Good job

Dec 02, 2016 by Karen

I read the review online for Affordable Ductworx and decided to have them to clean my house's air system. I think I have made a right choice. They did the work a few days ago and I was very satisfied. The work was done professionally, very clean and thorough. I am very happy with their work.

Response: Thanks for choosing us!! We are glad you were very satisfied with our service.


Highly Recommended

Nov 28, 2016 by Danny I

Father and Son, Dave and Dave are hard working honest and meticulous. They cleaned the duct work and installed Reme Halo's at my home and my daughter's home. They were thorough, informative and courteous. They were mindful of our homes, careful on newly finished floors for example. Both homes now have noticeably cleaner air. Even our unfinished basement, which always had "that basement smell" is clean. I have 3 dogs at home and many other pets have passed through our home and now there are no reminiscent scents. We thought about the cleaning for a little while as well as adding the Halo, we are soooo glad we did it!

Response: You guys were awesome customers!!! It was truly a pleasure working at both of your homes. We appreciate your great review!! Thanks!!!


Duct cleaning

Nov 25, 2016 by Maria

David and Dave both were amazing, absolute pleasure to have them , the pice is competitive , I was amazed how they cleaned up everything so well. My sister was over she was amazed, she made an appointment with them. I'm one happy customer, thank you guys I'll see them in five years .

Response: It was a pleasure servicing your home\'s air system!! Thank you very much!!


Job Well Done!

Nov 03, 2016 by Vic S.

Dave and his son did a very detailed cleaning of my ducts and dryer exhaust. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get the job done right, the first time. 2 Thumbs up, 5 Stars!


Duct Cleaning at its best

Oct 21, 2016 by Mike S.

Dave and Dave did an outstanding job. I've had my duct work cleaned by other companies in the past and those companies would be at my house no longer than an hour or so. I was always told by them my duct work is clean. Dave and Dave put in an entire day at my house and I couldn't believe the amount of dust that came from my system. It is the first time since I've been in this house (18 years) that I actually saw dust being removed from my duct work. They even sent me a video of what they were vacuuming out. AWESOME job guys!!! Couldn't be happier with the results. I've already recommended them to family members! Thx again

Response: Thank you, Mike! We love showing our customers what we do. When you do the job right, there\'s no reason to hide anything!! Looking forward to serving your family and friends!


Amazing, Job Well Done

Sep 28, 2016 by Laura

Dave and Dave Jr ROCK!! You guys did an outstanding job and we're professional. I'm happy to be breathing clean air and couldn't believe the amount of dust and debris which collect in the ducts. You called, arrived on time and explained the process of what you were doing. As well as made the house cleaner then when you arrived. I'll definitely recommend your services. Thanx Again!!


Outstanding A+ Results

Sep 28, 2016 by Susan D

Dave and Dave Jr. cleaned my ducts, duct covers, heating and A/C units, and dryer duct. Took them all day to complete the job in my 60 year old house. Money and time well spent to now have The Cleanest Breath of Fresh Air every time I take a breath! They were referred to me from a friend in the HVAC industry! My intake ducts were full of dust, cat/dog hair, and construction dust from several renovation projects within my house. I was intrigued by the scope of their thoroughness, and they even showed me the pile of dirt that was sucked into their Hepa vac system upon completion. Definitely hire this company. They are not scammers!

Response: Thanks so much!! We strive to please our customers!


Very thorough!

Sep 21, 2016 by Taylor

Dave Sr. & Dave Jr. did an excellent job! Our house has many ducts that haven't been cleaned in 30 years! They paid close attention to detail, explained everything and the house even looked more clean when they were done than when they first arrived. Very affordable & no cutting corners on quality of work. Thanks guys!

Response: Thank you so much. It was our pleasure!! We hope Ralph enjoyed the chew toys!


Absolutely the Best!!

Aug 31, 2016 by Jeff Heller

Dave Sr and Dave Jr are two of the most caring and professional people you will ever meet. They explained everything that they would do and followed through with an effort that went above and beyond. We would absolutely recommend to anyone that needs this service performed.

Response: Mr. And Mrs. Heller,
Thank you so much for choosing Affordable Ductworx for your home\'s air system cleaning. We appreciate our customers\' praises for our work!!


Amazing service!

Aug 27, 2016 by Natella and Alex

We are completely satisfied by services done for us by Affordable Ductworx . They offered the best quality home service we ever had over past 20 years living in our house. Specifically, they thoroughly cleaned all our house ducts and outside fans, installed air purification systems and fixed drier exhaust. The team is truly reliable, friendly, and honest and the quality of work is simply outstanding. We highly recommend them!!!
Natella and Alex

Response: Thank you both for choosing us for your home\'s air system cleaning and purification systems. It was truly our pleasure during the 2 days spent with you and your family. We look forward to serving you again in the future.


Affordable Ductworx 855-663-4789 6 Buckingham Ct Newton NJ, 07860 USA 5.0 5.0 108 108 Took great care of my rather old A/C unit. Left everything clean and spotless and running beautifully!
Page:
12345

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Get Clean Air Now!

Call Us

Give us a call today for a free quote!

1-855-NO-DIRTY-AIR

Clean My Air

Schedule an Appointment Online

Get A Quote

Email Us

We are here to answer all of your questions.

Click Here
Affordable Ductworx
6 Buckingham Ct NewtonNJ07860 USA 
 • 855-663-4789