Reviews

Honest reviews - straight from our customers

1-855-663-4789

No more dust (almost)

Jan 19, 2016 by Patrick

Our forced air heat and cooling was causing a constant problem with dust. DAVE AND DAVID DID A GREAT JOB CLEANING AND ADVISING ON THE PROPER FILTER. COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Response: Thank you sir! It was a pleasure. Enjoy the clean air!!


Duct Cleaning

Jan 18, 2016 by Michael and Caitlin Haggerty

Affordable Ductworx did a fantastic job! We have a newborn son and felt it was time to get the ducts cleaned. They spent most of the day at our home making sure they took their time in doing a good job. They were professional and even stopped to explain and show us what they were doing. They are well priced for the outstanding job that they do. We will be using them again and we would highly recommend them!

Response: Thank you and congratulations on your new son!


Superior Service

Jan 17, 2016 by Helene Reczka

I have been having problems with my dryers for years, and Dave took the time to inspect my situation, identify the problem, and properly install a dryer vent in an area that was not easy to reach. He and his associate are highly knowledgeable and extremely reasonable in price. I recommend this company highly, you will not be disappointed.

Response: Thanks so much Mrs. Reczka. It was our pleasure bringing your non-functioning, flexible dryer vent up to code with a rigid pipe.


OUTSTANDING!

Jan 09, 2016 by Jo-Anne

Honest,helpful guys who do superior work at a fair price. Wish I could give more than 5 stars.

Response: Thanks so much for your confidence!! It was our pleasure to serve you!


Eye Opener

Jan 06, 2016 by Erik A

I decided to get this done, as I have no idea when if ever, the ducts were cleaned in my home. I have known Dave for many years and recalled he was doing this now. I reached out to him and within a few hours, he was at my door and inspected my ducts with the camera system. Yep, they were dirty! A few days later Dave and his son were at my house to get to work. They expected the job to take 4-5 hours, but in reality were here 7 hours working nearly the whole time. I was amazed at all the crap they got out of my duct systems. It was nice to catch up with Dave, and also to meet his son. Both are very knowledgeable, thorough, and professional. I am hoping that in a few more days the results will be totally realized by a decrease in allergy and sinus problems. Thank you both.

Response: Thank you!! It was our pleasure! Enjoy your clean environment!


What a Great Job!!

Jan 05, 2016 by Barry Bernstein

WOW WEE! What a professional and thorough job both David and his son
performed on my ducts and a/c system. They worked carefully and took their time with each and every duct. It took the entire day and worth every second. Both David and his son David Jr. were a pleasure to have in my house. They left the house cleaner than when the entered in the morning.
A BIG THANKS and I would highly recommend Affordable Ductworx.

Response: Thank you, it was a pleasure giving you a cleaner environment.


Reliable and professional

Jan 03, 2016 by Ali

The father and son team did a great job cleaning the ducts at our house. They scheduled us the next day because our newborn came earlier than expected. They don\'t cut corners and do a real thorough cleaning. It\'s great to see a family business that performs their job like they really care. Recommend them to everyone.

Response: Thank you and congratulations on your new baby!!


Excellent and professional

Dec 03, 2015 by Kathleen

I would highly recommend the David's to clean your duct work. I had no idea it was such a big job, this is really hard work. They left the house clean and were a pleasure to work with. Would hire again

Response: Thank you so much. It was our pleasure!!


Worth every penny!!

Nov 15, 2015 by Lisa T. Lennon

Great company. Fair price and great work. Cleaned up nice when they were done. Nice to see a well run family business . Dave Jr. Is Extremely knowledgeable . This father son team has their act together. So refreshing to find good honest reliable people. Will definitely be calling them back next year.

Response: Thank you!!


MR. AND MRS.

Nov 13, 2015 by JOHN KOZLOWSKI

HAD MY ENTIRE HOUSE CLEANED. DAVE AND DAVE JR. WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE. GREAT JOB AT A MOST REASONABLE PRICE. WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Response: It was our pleasure! Thank you!!


Breathe better

Oct 31, 2015 by Sandra Eugene

It was all worth it thank you for your hard work

Response: Thank you!!


Skeptical No More

Oct 13, 2015 by Barbara Base

I have to admit that I was skeptical of duct cleaning companies but my allergies were so bad this year I was desperate! Dave and his son David did an amazing job, and explained everything they were doing. They spent almost the entire day and cleaned up afterward vacuumed the entire house and wouldn\'t leave until they were sure my heat was working. And I have to say my allergies are sooo much better. Don\'t hesitate to call them. I would recommend them to anyone!


Excellent Service! They are not your regular contractor. Thank you for raising the standards for the industry!

Sep 15, 2015 by Andrea L.

I had the ducts and dryer vent cleaned on a Thursday. I moved into my house in 2013 which was built in 1958 and I don\'t have any records if the ducts were cleaned before. Oh what an eye opening service. Dave and Dave Jr. are not your typical contractors.They treat your house as it was theirs. Carefully move around and get the job done as they promise, no cutting corners. They are very thorough and explaining the details while they do the job. They clean up after themselves and vacuum the whole room not just next to the vents. Thank you for making my house cleaner and for the fresh air. See you at the next scheduled cleaning which is recommended every 4-5 years for the heating/cooling system\'s ducts. Highly recommend them. Plan your day to stay home since this is a huge job, done right not in 1 hour. Thank you for raising the standards for the contractors.


Amazing and thorough duct cleaning

Sep 01, 2015 by Pooja B.

We highly recommend this father and son team to all families in need of duct work cleaning. We recently moved into a home and quickly realized that the ducts had never been serviced. They were in terrible condition and we were breathing in all of this unclean air. With a young toddler, this was a big concern that needed to be addressed as soon as possible. Dave and David were not only professional and thorough, they were also honest and personable. Many companies would claim that they could do the job in a few hours- but this team spent the whole day making sure that the job was done correctly- even sending me photos along the way to show me the state of the existing vents. I am so grateful that we found Dave and his son to help us. Thank you!


Dryer Duct Cleaning

Aug 31, 2015 by Meryl P.

I am super lucky that I found this team. They came to fix my dryer vent the same day I called. They left my laundry room neat, they were reasonable, professional and personable. I would definately call them again and I'd highly recommend their service.


Fantastic Job!

Aug 23, 2015 by Fred Corona

Dave and his son David spent the day at our home yesterday. They did a thorough, professional job at a very reasonable cost. They explained what they were doing and showed my wife and I all they removed from our ducts and filters. It was amazing! I recommend that if you haven't done this in your home yet, do it at once. You will see an appreciable difference. I had it done 15 years ago by another company. There is no comparison between them and Affordable Ductworx! Thanks, Dave and David!


Air Duct Cleaning

Jun 25, 2015 by Jacquelyn S

The team was thorough, professional and knowledgeable. I was hesitant to get my air ducts cleaned because of how many scammers are out there. However, ADW used a camera to show me the interior of my ducts before AND after cleaning them to prove that they did the work promised. Our air conditioner runs much cooler now and the air quality is much better. If you're looking for a company you can trust to clean your ducts, you won't be disappointed with these guys. Bonus: they were thorough and cleaned up after themselves! I've already recommended them to my boss, family members and friends.


Great job and outstanding service!

May 22, 2015 by Bill Rust

I cannot say enough good things about these guys. Dave and his son provide a level & quality of service that\'s hard to find nowadays. They were polite, conscientious and thoroughly explained their duct cleaning process. We discovered the ducts in our recently purchased 1950\'s ranch had never been cleaned. These folks thoroughly removed 60 yrs worth of gunk accumulated in our system and left no mess behind. There was A LOT of material and they left no debris/mess behind. They also replaced all the return and register covers with new ones I had purchased in advance (per their suggestion during our first phone call). Dave took digital photos documenting what they found and emailed them to me for our records. During the course of their service, they discovered several damaged/missing sections of ductwork that had been missed during the home inspection and brought it to our attention. This was all done efficiently and quickly with a minimum of disturbance to our household.
Their price was quite reasonable, especially considering the amount of material clogging our system. Great job and outstanding service!

Response: Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure serving you!!


Outstanding Job

Apr 25, 2015 by Priscilla O

What an exceptional job Dave and Dave Jr. did on my vent system and furnace. They were professional, courteous, and committed to doing an outstanding job. Never did I feel they rushed anything or cut corners. They worked systematically and thoroughly. After they left, I noticed the house warmed up more quickly, and the air felt cleaner. I'm ecstatic with the results.

Response: Thank you. It was our pleasure!! Thank you for lunch, too! That was very kind of you!!


Great Experience! Great Price!

Apr 22, 2015 by Nichole Arnhold

I contacted Affordable Ductworx to get our dryer vent cleaned and they came out the very same day! Dave and Dave Jr. arrived on time and got right to work. They were extremely knowledgable, personable, and professional! They answered all of our questions and were very thorough. The price was also very affordable! I researched quotes from other companies prior to calling and their prices were outrageous compared to AD. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I look forward to using their services again! Dave and Dave Jr. make a great father and son team!

Response: It was our pleasure!! Thank you!


Excellent Duct Cleaning

Apr 17, 2015 by Donna

The Father and Son team of The Affordable Ductworx Air System Cleaning are amazing! They did a very thorough cleaning of my air conditioning ducts, coil and dryer vent. Every piece of equipment was cleaned and now looks like new again. I was very impressed with their work and would highly recommend them to all of my friends and family. We now have the piece of mind knowing that our AC will be blowing clean air once again.

Response: Thank you! We appreciate your business!!


Great Experience

Apr 06, 2015 by bob cox

Dave and his son came originally to clean our dryer vent. they were there within two days of calling. they were right on time and did a great job explaining each part of the process. afterwards, I asked for an estimate to clean the air ducts. the estimate was prompt and accurate. it was a two day job and scheduling was very flexible. they did a great job and cleaned up very well. my wife is a stickler for cleanliness so the house had to be left clean and it was! both guys were professional, courteous and all round good guys! highly recommended.

Response: Thank you for choosing Affordable Ductworx for your air system cleaning needs! We truly appreciate your business!


Dryer vent cleaning

Mar 27, 2015 by Karen

Affordable Ductworx came to clean my dryer duct and my sons! Dave and his son arrived promptly and did a awesome job! Both our dryer ducts were in need of servicing! We were explained on the proper filter to use that actually saves you so much money! They cleaned up the excess dust and mess from the ducts! Their price was so reasonable we will definately recommend Affordable Ductworx! Thank you Dave!

Response: It was our pleasure!! Thank you!!


Duct cleaning

Mar 08, 2015 by Dave

Guys did an amazing job. Really cleaned my condo's ducts. They washed and vacuumed the motor. They cleaned up the entire place when they were done. They put in a lot of time to clean up all the dust at a very fair price. They also did my washer and dryer which my association requires. Even better was they educated me on what filter to get as the filter I was using was garbage and would cost me more over the long run. I also would recommend Affordable Ductworx to my friends.

Response: It was our pleasure serving you! Thanks!!


Air Duct Cleaning

Mar 06, 2015 by Nicole Duncan

I have to give it to these guys. I have been getting my vents cleaned with Sears for the past 10 years. The Sears people just put the whip hose in the vents and hit them from the inside to loosen the dust.. you are lucky if they even vacuum it away. They would leave dust on my bed, floor etc... anywhere the vent was located. Affordable Ductworx (Dave and David) actually open a line straight into your main vent line and hook a vacuum straight to the unit itself. They were here for 9 hours literally cleaning each vent. Sears people were in and out within an hour. I can't believe I paid them for the past ten years and the job was not even completed properly. Affordable Ductworx truly cleans your air vents!!! I will be recommending them to everyone. The price may seem a little high, but it's really done the right way and totally worth every penny!!!

Response: Thank you!!!


Affordable Ductworx 855-663-4789 6 Buckingham Ct Newton NJ, 07860 USA 5.0 5.0 117 117 I was very pleased with the work performed. They evaluated the dryer venting, determined it was inadequate (held together with duct tape) and that it was not venting properly to th
Page:
12345

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Get Clean Air Now!

Call Us

Give us a call today for a free quote!

1-855-NO-DIRTY-AIR

Clean My Air

Schedule an Appointment Online

Get A Quote

Email Us

We are here to answer all of your questions.

Click Here
Affordable Ductworx
6 Buckingham Ct NewtonNJ07860 USA 
 • 855-663-4789